pityriasis albicans disease

Pityriasis albicans, also called pityriasis alba, is a common skin disease of children and adolescents that appears as white patches on the body.

Pityriasis alba is a common, non-cancerous skin disorder that usually affects children between the ages of 6 and 12. These patches appear mainly on the face, but they can appear on different areas of the body as well. The white bran was named by this name; Due to its scaly appearance and white spots, what are the ways to treat this disease? This is what we will explain with the Freshness Center for Dermatology, Laser and Cosmetology in Hurghada.


What is pityriasis albicans disease?

Pityriasis albicans is a skin disorder that mostly affects children and young adults. The exact cause is unknown; However, the condition is thought to be related to eczema, a common skin disorder that causes an itchy, scaly rash.

People with pityriasis albicans develop red or pink spots on their skin, which are usually oval. The spots disappear with moisturizing creams, or they go away on their own. However, they often leave pale marks on the skin after the redness fades.


Causes of pityriasis albicans

The exact cause of pityriasis albicans is unknown. However, it is usually considered a mild form of atopic dermatitis, a type of eczema. Eczema may be caused by an overactive immune system that responds aggressively to irritants, as the skin's ability to act as a barrier is reduced in people with eczema.

The immune system ignores normal proteins and attacks only proteins of harmful substances, such as bacteria and viruses. If you have eczema, your immune system may not always distinguish between the two and instead attack healthy substances in your body, which causes inflammation.

It's similar to an allergic reaction, but most people outgrow their eczema and pityriasis albicans by the onset of puberty.


Who is at risk of getting pityriasis albicans?

Pityriasis albicans is more common in children and adolescents. It occurs in about 2 to 5 percent of children, and it appears most frequently in children aged 6 to 12 years. It's also very common in children with atopic dermatitis, an itchy skin infection.

Pityriasis albicans appears in children who take hot baths regularly, or who are exposed to the sun without sunscreen. However, it's not clear if these factors cause the skin condition. Also, pityriasis albicans is not contagious.


white bran symptoms

White roughness appears as pale or light plaques on the skin. Doctors may describe plaques as hypopigmented, which means that the affected skin does not contain much melanin. Melanin is the natural pigment that determines hair, eye and skin color.

Plaques, or hypopigmented lesions, tend to develop in:

  • The face, especially the cheeks.
  • the arms.
  • upper torso.

People may have 4 to 20 lesions, which tend to be about 0.5 to 5 cm in diameter. The lighter spots are usually more noticeable in people with darker skin. In people with fair skin, the spots are more noticeable when they have a tan.

In many cases, pityriasis white begins with scaly, discolored patches that may be itchy and round or oval in shape. These symptoms improve, but leave behind hypopigmented patches. The skin gradually returns to its usual appearance, but this can take several months to years, and for most people, the condition improves within one year.

You may be interested in: Goodbye chickenpox"


Diagnosis of bran alba

Your doctor can diagnose pityriasis albicans by looking at the rash and reviewing the symptoms and your child's medical history. Pityriasis albicans is often confused with tinea versicolor. The growth of the fungus on the skin can result in white lesions. However, there are several ways a doctor can distinguish between the two disorders:

  • A Wood's lamp examination uses ultraviolet light to highlight differences in skin tone. It is used in a dermatologist clinic in Hurghada in a dark room.
  • Potassium hydroxide (KOH) can be used to diagnose fungal infections, such as tinea versicolor, or other fungal conditions, such as tinea of the body (ringworm), and examine them under a microscope. This process makes the mushrooms easier to see.

Bran white can also be confused withvitiligoIt is an autoimmune disease in which pigment is lost in some patches of skin. However, vitiligo has very distinct boundaries, which will help your doctor distinguish between the two.

You may be interested in: Cellulite"


white bran treatment

Treating pityriasis albicans is not always necessary. Most cases usually resolve on their own in adulthood; However, many parents choose to treat it for cosmetic reasons, especially if their child is self-conscious about their skin.

Even with treatment, recovery can sometimes take several months, and your child should avoid tanning beds (natural or artificial), and use sunscreen frequently to speed healing.

  • refreshments;

Moisturizers containing petroleum jelly, mineral oil, squalene, or dimethicone can help soften skin and reduce flaking, especially on the face. Effective, inexpensive brands include: Aquaphor, Aveeno Cream, and Eucerin.

You can ask your doctor for recommendations, and good skin hygiene, in general, can help the spots heal quickly.

  • Hydrocortisone without a prescription.

You can use over-the-counter (OTC) 1% hydrocortisone cream (topical steroid) in moderation if there is itching. However, caution should be exercised when using hydrocortisone on the face. Do not use over-the-counter hydrocortisone for more than four weeks in a row unless your doctor advises you to, and do not apply it around the eyes or on the eyelids.

  • Topical calcineurin inhibitors.

Elidel (pimecrolimusProtopic (tacrolimus) is a non-steroidal drug that your doctor may prescribe to clear up the rash, and topical calcineurin inhibitors are often used to treat eczema. It is used without authorization for pityriasis albicans, meaning it has not been specifically approved by the Food and Drug Administration for this purpose.

You may be interested in: Rosacea"


When do you call the doctor?

Pityriasis albicans usually gets better over time without treatment from a doctor, and your pharmacist may recommend over-the-counter skin treatments to help with symptoms, such as itching or discoloration.

The person should visit Dr. Amani Al-Tawabti at the Freshness Center for Dermatology, Laser and Cosmetology in Hurghada; For advice if his symptoms interfere with daily life, higher doses of prescription skin treatments may also be recommended.

You may be interested in: mask pills"


Pityriasis alba is a non-contagious skin disease, not cancerous, so you can manage the disease and prevent its development with the appropriate treatment plan, which is offered to you by the Freshness Center for Dermatology, Laser and Aesthetics in Hurghada.

Leave a Reply

EN
WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
You can book now via WhatsApp or inquire about all departments of the clinic

مرض النخالية البيضاء

مرض النخالية البيضاء، ويسمى أيضًا النخالية ألبا، هو مرض جلدي شائع يصيب الأطفال والمراهقين، حيث يظهر على شكل بقع بيضاء على الجسم.

مرض النخالية البيضاء (Pityriasis alba) هي اضطراب جلدي شائع غير سرطاني يصيب عادةً الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 12 سنة، وتظهر هذه البقع بشكل رئيسي على الوجه، لكنها قد تظهر في مناطق مختلفة من الجسم أيضًا. سميت النخالة البيضاء بهذا الاسم؛ نظرًا لمظهرها المتقشر والبقع البيضاء، فما هي طرق علاج هذا المرض؟ هذا ما سنوضحه مع مركز نضارة للجلدية والليزر والتجميل بالغردقة.


ما هو مرض النخالية البيضاء؟

مرض النخالية البيضاء هو اضطراب جلدي يصيب في الغالب الأطفال والشباب. السبب الدقيق غير معروف؛ ومع ذلك، يُعتقد أن الحالة قد تكون مرتبطة بالإكزيما، وهي اضطراب جلدي شائع يسبب طفح جلدي متقشر ومثير للحكة.

يصاب الأشخاص المصابون بالنخالية البيضاء ببقع حمراء أو وردية على جلدهم، التي عادةً ما تكون بيضاوية. تختفي البقع بكريمات مرطبة، أو تزول من تلقاء نفسها. ومع ذلك، فإنها غالبًا ما تترك علامات شاحبة على الجلد بعد أن يتلاشى الاحمرار.


أسباب الإصابة بمرض النخالية البيضاء

السبب الدقيق للنخالية البيضاء غير معروف. ومع ذلك، يُعتبر عادةً شكلًا خفيفًا من التهاب الجلد التأتبي، وهو نوع من الأكزيما.قد تحدث الإكزيما بسبب فرط نشاط الجهاز المناعي الذي يستجيب للمهيجات بقوة، حيث تقل قدرة الجلد على العمل كحاجز لدى الأشخاص المصابين بالأكزيما.

يتجاهل الجهاز المناعي البروتينات الطبيعية ويهاجم فقط بروتينات المواد الضارة، مثل البكتيريا والفيروسات. إذا كنت تعاني من الإكزيما، فقد لا يميز جهازك المناعي دائمًا بين الاثنين، وبدلاً من ذلك يهاجم المواد الصحية في جسمك، وهذا يسبب الالتهاب.

إنه مشابه لرد الفعل التحسسي، ولكن يتخلص معظم الناس من الإكزيما والنخالية البيضاء بحلول بداية البلوغ.


من هو المعرض لخطر الإصابة بالنخالية البيضاء؟

تعتبر النخالية البيضاء أكثر شيوعًا عند الأطفال والمراهقين. يحدث في حوالي 2 إلى 5 في المائة من الأطفال، وتظهر بشكل متكرر عند الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 12 عامًا. كما أنها شائعة جدًا عند الأطفال المصابين بالتهاب الجلد التأتبي، وهو التهاب مثير للحكة في الجلد.

تظهر النخالية البيضاء عند الأطفال الذين يأخذون حمامات ساخنة بشكل منتظم، أو الذين يتعرضون لأشعة الشمس بدون واقي شمسي. ومع ذلك، فليس واضحًا إذا كانت هذه العوامل تسبب حالة الجلد. كما أن النخالية البيضاء ليست معدية.


اعراض النخالة البيضاء

تظهر النخالة البيضاء على شكل لويحات شاحبة أو فاتحة على الجلد. قد يصف الأطباء اللويحات بأنها ناقصة التصبغ، مما يعني أن الجلد المصاب لا يحتوي على الكثير من الميلانين. الميلانين هو الصبغة الطبيعية التي تحدد لون الشعر والعين والبشرة.

تميل اللويحات، أو الآفات ناقصة التصبغ إلى التطور في:

  • الوجه، وخاصةً الخدين.
  • الذراعان.
  • الجذع العلوي.

قد يكون لدى الأشخاص ما بين 4 إلى 20 آفة، التي تميل إلى أن يكون قطرها حوالي 0.5 إلى 5 سم. عادةً ما تكون البقع الفاتحة أكثر وضوحًا عند الأشخاص ذوي البشرة الداكنة. أما في الأشخاص ذوي البشرة الفاتحة، تكون البقع أكثر وضوحًا عندما يكون لديهم اسمرار.

في كثير من الحالات، تبدأ النخالية البيضاء ببقع متقشرة متغيرة اللون، وقد تكون مثيرة للحكة ومستديرة، أو بيضاوية الشكل، تتحسن هذه الأعراض، ولكن تترك وراءها بقع ناقصة التصبغ. يعود الجلد تدريجيًا إلى مظهره المعتاد، لكن هذا قد يستغرق عدة أشهر إلى سنوات، فمعظم الأشخاص، تتحسن لديهم الحالة في غضون عام واحد.

“قد يهمك: وداعًا للجدري المائي


تشخيص النخالة ألبا

يمكن لطبيبك تشخيص النخالية البيضاء بمجرد النظر إلى الطفح الجلدي ومراجعة الأعراض والتاريخ الطبي لطفلك. يتم الخلط غالبًا بين النخالية البيضاء والسعفة المبرقشة، فقد ينتج عن نمو الفطريات على الجلد ظهور آفات بيضاء. ومع ذلك، هناك عدة طرق يمكن للطبيب من خلالها التمييز بين الاضطرابين:

  • يستخدم فحص مصباح وود ضوءًا فوق بنفسجيًا لإبراز الاختلافات في لون البشرة. إنه يستخدم في عيادة طبيب الأمراض الجلدية في الغردقة في غرفة مظلمة.
  • يمكن استخدام هيدروكسيد البوتاسيوم (KOH) لتشخيص الالتهابات الفطرية، مثل السعفة المبرقشة، أو غيرها من الحالات الفطرية، مثل سعفة الجسم (القوباء الحلقية)، وفحصها تحت المجهر. هذه العملية تجعل الفطر أسهل في الرؤية.

يمكن أيضًا الخلط بين النخالة البيضاء والبهاق، وهو مرض مناعي ذاتي حيث يفقد الصباغ في بعض بقع الجلد. ومع ذلك، فإن البهاق له حدود مميزة للغاية، مما سيساعد طبيبك على التمييز بين الاثنين.

“قد يهمك: السيلوليت


علاج النخالة البيضاء

إن علاج النخالية البيضاء ليس ضروريًا دائمًا. عادةً ما يتم حل معظم الحالات من تلقاء نفسها في مرحلة البلوغ؛ ومع ذلك، يختار العديد من الآباء معالجتها لأسباب تجميلية، خاصةً إذا كان طفلهم واعيًا بذاته بشأن بشرته.

حتى مع العلاج، قد يستغرق التعافي أحيانًا عدة أشهر، ويجب أن يتجنب طفلك تسمير البشرة (الطبيعي أو الاصطناعي)، وأن يستخدم واقيًا من الشمس باستمرار لتسريع الشفاء.

  • المرطبات.

يمكن أن تساعد المرطبات التي تحتوي على الفازلين، أو الزيوت المعدنية، أو السكوالين، أو ثنائي الميثيكون في تنعيم الجلد وتقليل التقشر، خاصةً على الوجه. تشمل العلامات التجارية الفعالة وغير المكلفة: أكوافور، كريم أفينو، ويوسيرين.

يمكنك أن تطلب من طبيبك توصيات، ويمكن أن تساعد النظافة الجيدة للجلد، بشكل عام، على شفاء البقع سريعًا.

  • هيدروكورتيزون بدون وصفة طبية.

يمكنك استخدام كريم هيدروكورتيزون 1% بدون وصفة طبية (الستيرويد الموضعي) باعتدال إذا كان هناك حكة؛ ومع ذلك، يجب توخي الحذر عند استخدام الهيدروكورتيزون على الوجه. لا تستخدم هيدروكورتيزون بدون وصفة طبية لأكثر من أربعة أسابيع متواصلة ما لم ينصحك طبيبك بذلك، ولا تضعه حول العينين أو على الجفون.

  • مثبطات الكالسينيورين الموضعية.

إليديل (بيميكروليمس) وبروتوبيك (تاكروليمس) هي أدوية غير ستيرويدية قد يصفها طبيبك لإزالة الطفح الجلدي، وغالبًا ما تستعمل مثبطات الكالسينيورين الموضعية لعلاج مرض الإكزيما. يتم استخدامها بدون تصريح للنخالية البيضاء، وهذا يعني أن إدارة الغذاء والدواء لم توافق عليها على وجه التحديد لهذا الغرض.

“قد يهمك: مرض الوردية


متى تتصل بالطبيب؟

عادةً ما تتحسن النخالية البيضاء بمرور الوقت دون علاج من الطبيب، وقد يوصي الصيدلي بعلاجات الجلد التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية للمساعدة في أعراض، مثل الحكة، أو تغير اللون.

يجب على الشخص مراجعة الدكتورة أماني التوابتي في مركز نضارة للجلدية والليزر والتجميل بالغردقة؛ للحصول على المشورة إذا كانت أعراضه تتعارض مع الحياة اليومية، وقد يوصى أيضًا بجرعات أعلى من علاجات الجلد المتوفرة بوصفة طبية.

“قد يهمك: حبوب الكمامة


إن مرض النخالية البيضاء (Pityriasis alba) هو مرض جلدي غير معدي، وليس سرطانيًا، لهذا يمكنك بخطة العلاج المناسبة -التي يقدمها لك مركز نضارة للجلدية والليزر والتجميل بالغردقة- إدارة المرض ومنع تطوره.

اترك ردّاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

ar
WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
تستطيع الحجز الان عن طريق الواتس أو الاستفسار عن جميع أقسام العيادة